Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Graphical and Sound Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=148)
-   -   The Aquarius is ALL grown up now... (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=704511)

gbuster13 05-23-2013 08:00 PM

The Aquarius is ALL grown up now...
 
No, seriously... look.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n...ps60b05f98.jpg

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n...ps8b7b8b7d.jpg

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n...ps1eac1731.jpg

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n...ps23037ccf.jpg

So... yeah... it's the right size when you begin to deploy it, but once it becomes active, it has a growth spurt that makes it 2/3 the size of the main Odyssey-class. Thankfully, the chevron section doesn't have this issue and remains the same size. The Aquarius still operates and works just as it did, it's just... well... MASSIVE now.

starboardnacelle 05-24-2013 08:08 AM

It's possible that the player-controlled Aquarius is being substituted in, since I'm pretty sure it has different scaling. Regardless, it should be reverted. This is just stupid.

gbuster13 05-24-2013 08:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by starboardnacelle (Post 10297901)
It's possible that the player-controlled Aquarius is being substituted in, since I'm pretty sure it has different scaling. Regardless, it should be reverted. This is just stupid.

wait... the player controlled Aquarius is THAT large? Why? The combat pet version is (normally) roughly the same size as a Sabre class.

vermatrix 05-24-2013 10:19 AM

I'm having the same problem, when I launch the Aquarius it's normal size but once it takes off it changes into a giant that's almost as big as my Odyssey. As far as the player controlled version I don't think either should be that big, They should only be the same size or maybe a little larger than a runabout.

comodorejonathan 05-24-2013 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by starboardnacelle (Post 10297901)
It's possible that the player-controlled Aquarius is being substituted in, since I'm pretty sure it has different scaling. Regardless, it should be reverted. This is just stupid.

Incorrect, good sir.

I have had a Fleet Aquarius for several months, and it shares its model and scaling with the Aquarius combat pet. I am seriously disturbed that my beloved escort is now bigger than most cruisers, instead of slightly smaller than the Defiant, like it used to be.

Methinks someone edited the Aquarius (which they SHOULD NOT have been touching in the first place for LoR!) and "accidentally" added a zero...or like, five.

Cryptic, please fix this! :)

northrim 05-24-2013 06:00 PM

This Aquarius issue takes the cake. I'm on the verge of eating my keyboard.

coryb77 05-24-2013 07:51 PM

Clearly it's getting a magic mushroom as it leaves the ship. Working as intended.

jim625 07-25-2013 12:32 AM

it's happening to me as well I really want this to be fixed


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:10 PM.