Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   torpedoes bugged? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=71087)

Archived Post 01-19-2010 08:03 AM

torpedoes bugged?
 
I have an escort comes with 3 fore and 1 aft weapons. Tried different combinations with more than 1 torpedo.

Ive tried the following.
2 quantum fore
1 quantum fore 1 aft
1 quantum and 1 photon fore

I can try more like 1 quantum fore and 1 photon aft but dont think it will matter.

Seems that the 1 in fore and 1 in aft works sorta. It fires 2 for most of the time from fore and 1 for most of the time in aft. When i use high yield it fires 2 in front(doesnt change) and SOMETIMES 1 or 2 in aft.

When i had 2 quantums fore it didnt fire 4 which i would think.
When i had 1 quantum and 1 photon fore AT FIRST it fired 2 and 2 (DING DING DING), but then it didnt last very long and ended up only firing 2 photons.:mad:

Now when i have 1 torp on, wierd thing ive shot 3 off on a rare occasion and i even fired off 4 two times.

I think its bugged. But i dont know so im posting here and in the bugs. I figured my escort would have no preblem with having 2 torps no matter the how i have them set up.

Archived Post 01-19-2010 08:51 AM

I never tried but I heard it from more people that multiple torpedo launchers make quite a lot of complications, like sharing cooldown etc.

With one quantum torpedo launcher I have in front I sometimes see bug when I fire 2 in row, it sorta looks like I would use High Yield I, but only 2nd torpedo actualy damages shields/hull. I would say that is some kind of sync error.

Archived Post 01-19-2010 09:25 AM

all launcher tubes share the same cool down.. so you fire 1 and they all have to cool down.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:46 PM.