Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Mouse-Over Sector Names (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=71128)

Archived Post 01-19-2010 07:36 AM

Mouse-Over Sector Names
 
Not sure if this is a bug or not, but sometimes it works to mouse-over the sector dots on the map to see the name, but most of the time I have to actually click on each sector dot to see the name. This is most annoying when I'm trying to find a sector quickly. You should be able to hover the mouse over the dot to see the name of the sector without having to click on it.

Archived Post 01-19-2010 07:48 AM

Actualy I noticed that also. Some systems I can however over with mouse and name pops up and some not. Might be just because you have not discovered them or so.

You can use the doubleclick in list of System in map menu for autonavigation, but I guess you know that. You are probably more concerned about weirdness of map due to lack of information which I agree with. It needs some work.

Archived Post 01-19-2010 07:52 AM

I second that problem

Archived Post 01-19-2010 08:35 AM

Its not because you have not discovered them ... its random and anoying

Archived Post 01-19-2010 10:23 AM

if you right click the systems for travel targetting, but cancel the order. the system name is shown on mouseover, though sometime the name is not next to the mark on the map

Archived Post 01-19-2010 06:43 PM

I'm only getting names showing on hover when my ship is on autopilot to some randomly picked destination.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 PM.