Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Launcher Autoupdate 10x and counting (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=73280)

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:24 PM

Launcher Autoupdate 10x and counting
 
This started for me yesterday. I hit the launcher and it pops up a Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate box and says Trying to update the launcher. Please be patient. Tried connecting x times. I'm now on 11 times and counting. Is this Cryptics version of a Que? Make that 12x and counting....:mad:

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:26 PM

Same here... and I was just playing an hour ago had to step away to take care of things.

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:27 PM

Im on 10x and counting so far, will give it another few tries before I stop and log on to eve.

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by darkstarman1 (Post 1550083)
This started for me yesterday. I hit the launcher and it pops up a Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate box and says Trying to update the launcher. Please be patient. Tried connecting x times. I'm now on 11 times and counting. Is this Cryptics version of a Que? Make that 12x and counting....:mad:

I just crashed out and now I'm getting this. Currently on 15x.......:(

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:31 PM

I'm now at 15x and counting, and I had 4x before then closed it hoping it would connect :confused:

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by darkstarman1 (Post 1550251)
I'm now at 15x and counting, and I had 4x before then closed it hoping it would connect :confused:

Just closed down and tried again and it's let me in:D

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Koiba
Just closed down and tried again and it's let me in:D

Same here.

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Koiba
Just closed down and tried again and it's let me in:D

Well guess I'll try that again now that I'm up to 20x + 4x from the prior launch attempt.

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:43 PM

Just close it and try again. That worked for me.

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:43 PM

Damn, it let me in. Now just wonder how long I'll be able to play before I have to shut down due to lightning.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 PM.