Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Need answered please (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=79691)

Archived Post 01-23-2010 08:41 PM

Need answered please
 
Is this okay to run with STO - Intel Pentium D CPU 2.80 GHZ, ATI Radeon x700??

Archived Post 01-23-2010 08:45 PM

Q: What are the system requirements?
A: The minimum system requirements are:

* OS: Windows XP SP2 / Windows Vista / Windows 7 (32 or 64-bit)
* CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo 1.8 Ghz or AMD Athlon X2 3800+
* Memory: 1GB RAM
* Video: NVIDIA GeForce 7950 / ATI Radeon X1800 / Intel HD Graphics
* Sound: DirectX 9.0c Compatible Soundcard
* DirectX: Version 9.0c or Higher
* HDD: 10GB Free Disk Space
* Network: Internet Broadband Connection Required
* Disc: 6X DVD-ROM

The recommended system specifications are:

* OS: Windows XP SP2 / Windows Vista / Windows 7 (32 or 64-bit)
* CPU: Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon X2 5600+
* Memory: 2GB RAM+
* Video: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 / ATI Radeon HD 3850+
* Sound: DirectX 9.0c Compatible Soundcard
* DirectX: Version 9.0c or Higher
* HDD: 10GB Free Disk Space
* Network: Internet Broadband Connection Required
* Disc: 6X DVD-ROM



I would say NO, but if you can, then it will probably run like crap.

Archived Post 01-23-2010 08:47 PM

CPU seems fine.. the GPU might be lite on memory.. How much system memory you have?

Archived Post 01-23-2010 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trident10 (Post 1628830)
Is this okay to run with STO - Intel Pentium D CPU 2.80 GHZ, ATI Radeon x700??

i think you'll be ok but dont expect blistering performance

Archived Post 01-23-2010 08:59 PM

I have 3344mb memory

Archived Post 01-23-2010 09:00 PM

I'm still going to say that the vid card will probably not go down real well. more than likely you're going to blackscreen crash.

Archived Post 01-23-2010 09:02 PM

sorry the card has 256MB

Archived Post 01-23-2010 09:03 PM

No, you read it correctly. I was the one who didn't read it correctly and changed my post accordingly. My apologies.

Archived Post 01-23-2010 09:06 PM

I also have a NVidia 9500 GT would that be better?

Archived Post 01-23-2010 09:07 PM

Yes! Give that a shot.

Your x700 has probably either 4 or 8 stream processors... the 9500 should have 32 if I remember.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 AM.