Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Graphical and Sound Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=148)
-   -   New graphics problem text (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=870771)

organicmanfred 10-03-2013 12:37 PM

New graphics problem text
 
After today's patch, after hitting Engage, the Launcher vanishes and then a text box appears:

Couldn't create D3D device. IDirect3D9::CreateDevice failed with hr D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE (0x8876086a)

I click OK, and the game starts.

Those problems began with LoR, and now they go even further?

richardevega 10-03-2013 12:42 PM

well at least u can log in im cant even get past the Black Cryptic loading screen as soon as i hit 70% loading on that screen i crash this has been like the 10th time think imma give up for a few hrs

boneskth 10-03-2013 02:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by richardevega (Post 12686121)
well at least u can log in im cant even get past the Black Cryptic loading screen as soon as i hit 70% loading on that screen i crash this has been like the 10th time think imma give up for a few hrs

I'm having the same problem. The game worked just fine last night. Then when I tried to play this afternoon after the patch download the game keeps crashing to the desktop while trying to load the game.

sfsfarrola 10-04-2013 04:54 AM

I'm getting the same issue, is there some kind of answer for this anyone ?

stoutes 10-04-2013 05:14 AM

I'm probably kicking in an open door, but here goes:

Your error message "IDirect3D9" tells me you're using Directx9, have you tried installing the latest version?

Oh, and have you tried to install the latest video drivers? Only a month ago i've updated my nvidia drivers from 211 to 320.. Believe me; improvements all around (less crashes as well).

spacemanspiff276 10-24-2013 10:59 PM

IDirect3D9 error message
 
Getting the IDirect3D9 error message when clicking "engage" and trying to start the game. Running Windows 7 Home premium SP1 with Direct X11 installed. help?

adamkafei 10-25-2013 02:40 AM

I got the DX 11 version of this on every map I loaded as well as the LOR loading screen in Windows 8, I'm running the latest ATI drivers for my card (without going Beta) though since I went back to DX 9 I've not had the issue at all.

aneofthedust 10-25-2013 03:12 AM

i think that this should help you all
http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=812491


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:53 AM.