Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   You are not allowed to log into this server at this time (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=87971)

Archived Post 01-29-2010 02:02 AM

[SOLVED] You are not allowed to log into this server at this time
 
I have purchashed the pre-order and installed using Steam.

The game title is "Star Trek Online - Beta", but i did not play the beta.

If i am correct, i could use this version for headstart.

However after login this message shows up :

"You are not allowed to log into this server at this time"

My Details :

Launcher Version : CL_2010_01_21_12_14
STO Version : ST.0.201001123a.7
Timezone : GMT+1

Help appreciated!

Archived Post 01-29-2010 02:11 AM

The head start begins at 6pm which means 18:00 hours unfortunatly :(

Archived Post 01-29-2010 02:11 AM

Solution: Patience. Headstart hasn't started yet :p

Archived Post 01-29-2010 02:13 AM

Woops! damm timezone :D i thought it started 9 hours ago.

Archived Post 01-29-2010 02:29 AM

q.q
 
Yeah I preorderd aswell and then took a look at the FAQ for STO early start program.
Sadly I'm on the eastern TZ :( And I work nights. SO by the time it starts up I shall be asleep.... :(
I got my game from D2D and it made me mad with how little details they gave about the early start program. But I'm good now, I just have to wait...

cya there!

Archived Post 01-29-2010 03:14 AM

me also ordered at D2D. still cannot figure out what bonuses i will get. I ordered the digital deluxe edition but on 1 sitre they say i will get a ship, a NX code for the ship, a borg officer and a multispacial shield but on another it only says multispacial shield and access to headstart. Don't know what to believe and also not listed when and if we get a retail key since i paid 35 pound (50 euro/60 dollar) for it ???
next time i wont buy from D2D again thats for sure.

Archived Post 01-29-2010 03:17 AM

patch it
 
I think you can patch up to the current client now. But you can'y acces the game server till head start. Thats why you got the access message.

Archived Post 01-29-2010 04:51 AM

i get this message , i ordered at dlgamer :/


when i login at dlgamer it says :
star trek online standard edition preorder available on 02/02
what the hell ???

Archived Post 01-29-2010 05:01 AM

According to the launcher information screen.
Headstart begins at 10AM PST / 11AM MST / 12PM CST/ 1PM EST .

Archived Post 01-29-2010 05:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Frosty79 (Post 1754720)
The head start begins at 6pm which means 18:00 hours unfortunatly :(

Nice to know :-)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:45 PM.