Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Feature Episodes, Events and PvE Content (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   ***---Patrol Orion System Bug*** (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=89268)

Archived Post 01-29-2010 06:22 PM

***---Patrol Orion System Bug***
 
Seriously cryptic, Closed Beta since November, and this is still not fixed?

I was doing the patrol mission and when I did UNA, and Reitara, whatever the heck that system is called. It is not marking them as complete iin my quest log as done. I even tried dropping the entire patrol mission and doing it again and it's still not working.

Why cryptic why?

PLease fix this, this is a low level mission but this is devastating to newbs who have no idea more efficient ways to get EXp.

Archived Post 01-29-2010 11:42 PM

I'll second that. Had the same problem back in OB and I have it now. Rediculous.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 12:21 AM

had to do the mission twice, only difference was that got to scan myself, instead of a team mate then updated.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 01:06 AM

This kind of crap is just retarded. How much closed/open beta time did they put into this and there's still crap like this going on with the live game? I'm seriously glad I didn't buy either the annual or lifetime membership.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 01:11 AM

lol.

That one worked for me flawlessly in CB, then I couldn't get it to work in OB, bugged it, and after 2-3 patches I redid the mission...then it suddenly worked. :rolleyes:

Archived Post 01-30-2010 03:12 AM

I have the same thing. In OB the fix was indeed to scan the objects yourself, but that's not an option atm, cause with a group of 5 someone is bound to ninja one away from you..
this is utter bullcrap that it's still not fixed, gg cryptic
(yeah im ****ed off atm, since yesterday I played 30 minuts and then steam decides to let me redownload everything. It goes slow and slow and I wake up this morning with it being on 100%, so I launch the game, which then thinks ohhh lets download it AGAIN so I had to wait again. Good game)

Archived Post 01-30-2010 04:47 AM

You have to be level 4 to complete that mission. There is actually an archived in game bug report that explains it.

I had the same problem wasting my time doing 2 of the parts numerous times before I decided to report the bug in game and then saw the previous report that explains the work arround.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 11:40 AM

Yes okay fine, then don't give us the mission until Level 4.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 11:45 AM

Need to be at least level 4 to get credit for it.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 12:35 PM

Hmmmmmmmmmmm


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:16 AM.