Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Teleporting Enemy NPCs (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=893911)

borrowedtune 10-26-2013 05:04 PM

Teleporting Enemy NPCs
 
OK, here's the set up:

Space map. 1 friendly npc group. 3 enemy npc groups (used in mission objective). The enemies, of course, appear when the objective becomes active.

When these groups start fighting, after a few seconds, some npcs will randomly teleport far away. In my case, they are teleporting just to the edge of the planet, which is placed map center (so maybe they are "trying" to get to 0,0,0). I only found them because I followed the friendlies to their location after the non-teleporting ones were defeated.

I ruled out that it's being caused by any sort of animation (like quirky "warp in" effects). I also tried setting a patrol route but that didn't stop them from teleporting.

What gives?

wolfieebryan 10-26-2013 05:09 PM

Klingon Bird of Prays? They have a console mod that lets then transport about 7km behind them ship their locked onto.

zorbane 10-26-2013 05:32 PM

This is a preview-only bug. When you publish it won't happen

borrowedtune 10-26-2013 06:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zorbane (Post 13107081)
This is a preview-only bug. When you publish it won't happen

Thank you, kind sir.

nakedsnake001 11-04-2013 06:02 PM

I had this happened and it really confused me.

So it's only a preview bug?

zorbane 11-04-2013 06:37 PM

Yes when its published this won't happen

donperk 11-05-2013 01:15 AM

This can be REALLY annoying when testing a map. In my case, some of the enemy NPCs would spawn INSIDE the planet. If they were more than 10km deep my only option was to use the editor Kill command to allow the story to progress.

starswordc 11-05-2013 02:29 PM

For me this only seems to happen on custom maps. It's affected both custom space maps I've used and none of the premades.

crypticfrost 11-05-2013 02:41 PM

Zorbane's right, this only affects preview. It is a known issue.

borrowedtune 11-06-2013 11:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crypticfrost (Post 13278241)
Zorbane's right, this only affects preview. It is a known issue.

Yep. I've done some test publishes since I made the post and the enemy npcs are working correctly on holodeck.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 PM.