Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Builds, Powers, and Game Mechanics (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=219)
-   -   BOFF uniforms (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=89533)

Archived Post 01-29-2010 10:21 PM

BOFF uniforms
 
i think it would be an awesome implimentation to be able to simply have your bridge officer uniforms copied off of your own. an option that would allow this would make customizing them a little easier, and also give your "crew" a kind of oneness about itself. what do you people think?

Archived Post 01-29-2010 10:29 PM

I'd really like to see an option for a default crew uniform. Especially when you visit your bridge, and have more NPCs there than you have BOffs. The generic ones always stand out.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 12:28 AM

Definitely agree.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 12:31 AM

Seriously. Right now I have to take a minute to re-create my uniform for each Boff.

While we're at it, can we get the TNG movie uniform to come standard with the actual colors instead of whatever's on now? Took me a good ten minutes to find a good match with all the options. It does look good when it's done though.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 03:06 AM

I'd like to see this as well, especially as I'm colourblind and the colour chart seems to have brown and blue-ish as the only colour options.

Mind you, I guess once the TOS shirts turn up, that'll make things easier for me.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 04:05 AM

Something I just posted in a differnet thread:
When I finished my tutorial and had picked up my first boff to customize his looks there was a "default" button on his "uniform screen" which gave him the same uniform I have. I just had to adjust the colours (blue for science).

Archived Post 01-30-2010 11:05 AM

Nice info about the default button , going to keep that in mind

Archived Post 01-30-2010 11:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarLordeus
Nice info about the default button , going to keep that in mind

Sorry, I have to cancel that one. I thought it was working that way, but apparently not. Sorry for the confusion. :(

Archived Post 01-30-2010 11:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Syt (Post 1778167)
Sorry, I have to cancel that one. I thought it was working that way, but apparently not. Sorry for the confusion. :(

No problem mate..

Archived Post 01-30-2010 11:58 AM

On the Uniform section of the customization screen, there's a "reset" button. Press that and it should give your BO the uniform you're currently wearing, colors and all.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.