Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Screenshot Hotkey (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=89957)

Archived Post 01-30-2010 05:34 AM

Screenshot Hotkey
 
It would be terrific for those of us who dont have a print screen key to be able to do screenshots. I myself am Using a Macbook Pro with bootcamp, so in my case it would have to be able to be mapped to a basic function key and i suspect that many other laptop users are in the same boat.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 06:10 AM

Macbook Pro w/Bootcamp should have printscreen option.

Shift + Fn + F11 or Shift + F11 depending on your setup.

That is a build in feature, not STO specific.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 06:34 AM

where does the screenshot go?
Shft+f11 just turns my volume down, sft+fn+f11 doesent seem to do anything...

Archived Post 01-30-2010 06:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ValinAntilles (Post 1774965)
where does the screenshot go?
Shft+f11 just turns my volume down, sft+fn+f11 doesent seem to do anything...

On my computer I go to Start--My Computer--Local Disck (C)--Program Files--Cryptic Studios--Star Trek Online--Live--Screenshots

Archived Post 01-30-2010 06:42 AM

STO doesnt give you any feedback that you took a screenshot, but they seem to default to a folder in the STO install folder. If that doesnt work, see if you can 'bind' a key in your windows install to screenshot.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 08:07 AM

Sweet info!

Do you know how to toggle the UI off?

Archived Post 01-30-2010 08:11 AM

There is also a / command

/screenshot
/screenshot_ui

I believe I saw those 2, and I tried the ui one and took a screenshot with the UI and all.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 08:16 AM

STO should automatically turn off UI for screenshots.. but if it isnt working that way on the MAC use the slash command someone listed above.

Archived Post 01-30-2010 08:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jtzako (Post 1775927)
STO should automatically turn off UI for screenshots.. but if it isnt working that way on the MAC use the slash command someone listed above.

STO does turn off the UI for screen shots. At least it does on the PC. Can't speak for the mac though, its an alien species in my life.

Archived Post 03-03-2011 11:00 AM

Alt-F12 turns off ui.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 AM.