Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Possible problem with the error reporter (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=91910)

Archived Post 01-30-2010 09:04 PM

Possible problem with the error reporter
 
Would there be any reason other than a false positive that Norton's 2010's sonar would decide that the error reporter for STO is behaving suspiciously and quaratine it. I've tried to override it. It just re-quarantied it today. Before anybody leaps out of the woodwork to tell me Norton sucks, I know.

It's not that I know overmuch about computers. More just that I'd like to know so that if there is no reason then I can report it to Norton. Does anybody else have the same problem?

Archived Post 01-31-2010 11:32 AM

I am having the same problem, and I also do not know much in the way of computers.

Archived Post 02-02-2010 06:50 PM

Does the same thing on me. I have to un-quaratine it every so often.

Any idea's on how to get it to stop?

Archived Post 02-02-2010 08:55 PM

Somewhere in nortons settings should be a exception option? This should allow you to select the STO launcher and in theory it will know that you want that program to load and so forth.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 PM.