Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Mission Progress Windows (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=91991)

Archived Post 01-30-2010 09:28 PM

Mission Progress Windows
 
I don't know about anyone else, but I would love to customize what missions are displayed in the Mission Progress window.

Everytime I accept a new mission, it will remove a previous incomplete mission. This is especially annoying when I have a mission to visit several named systems and now I no loner have the list to work from, so I end up visiting every system in the area in the hopes that I will randmonly hit the correct systems to complete the mission.

Let us choose what missions are displayed in the mission progress window. All these Defend and Explore missions are clogging up the window when I would really like to see the mission specific steps, not how many defend instances I need to complete the defend mission...ugh.

If there is a way to do this now, could someone explain it to me. If there isn't, let's get it added to the UI.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 10:08 AM

I guess I am alone....
 
I guess I am the only one annoyed by this...

:::sigh:::

:(

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:02 PM

Aye... be nice to be able to decide which one are displayed! (Lotro as a nice system for that...)

Archived Post 02-01-2010 03:28 AM

I have found a way...
 
If you hit "j" it brings up your mission journal....then you can click "make Primary" at the bottom of the window to force the mission to be displayed in the mission progress window.

It seems to work.

Archived Post 02-01-2010 03:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bomsquad (Post 1802174)
I don't know about anyone else, but I would love to customize what missions are displayed in the Mission Progress window.

Everytime I accept a new mission, it will remove a previous incomplete mission. This is especially annoying when I have a mission to visit several named systems and now I no loner have the list to work from, so I end up visiting every system in the area in the hopes that I will randmonly hit the correct systems to complete the mission.

Let us choose what missions are displayed in the mission progress window. All these Defend and Explore missions are clogging up the window when I would really like to see the mission specific steps, not how many defend instances I need to complete the defend mission...ugh.

If there is a way to do this now, could someone explain it to me. If there isn't, let's get it added to the UI.

It would also be nice to be reminded of what the mission rewards were for the mission you accepted 3 days ago...

Archived Post 02-02-2010 02:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bomsquad (Post 1802174)
I don't know about anyone else, but I would love to customize what missions are displayed in the Mission Progress window.

Yeh me to, I know that you can assign a primary mission but that's just one, I'd like to be able to set up a list of missions I have in a sector so I can do them all and see my progress (especially handy for patrols).

Archived Post 02-02-2010 03:50 AM

I second, third and fourth this. More flexible and customizable mission display please.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 AM.