Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Academy (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=127)
-   -   How to change Instances? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=92655)

Archived Post 01-31-2010 04:03 AM

How to change Instances? {Choice to ALWAYS do this.)
 
By chance I ran into a place to always ask what instance you wanted to join in Open Beta.

I cannot find that control again?

Anyone know?

Archived Post 01-31-2010 04:03 AM

Press M. Its on the general map.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 05:24 AM

Or you can click the name of the area you're in on the minimap.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 06:18 AM

How do we switch into "always ask me which instance I want" mode? The checkbox for that seems to have been removed. is it still possible?

(When entering the very busy Sol System, well we've had some problems in my house, getting logged in every time. it's extremely helpful to choose the LEAST populated instance BEFORE entering... now we don't have the option?)

Archived Post 01-31-2010 06:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PodSix
How do we switch into "always ask me which instance I want" mode? The checkbox for that seems to have been removed. is it still possible?

(When entering the very busy Sol System, well we've had some problems in my house, getting logged in every time. it's extremely helpful to choose the LEAST populated instance BEFORE entering... now we don't have the option?)

I think they removed the Always Let Me Choose Instance option.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 11:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LUE_The6BillionKgMan
I think they removed the Always Let Me Choose Instance option.

Yes this is what I wanted. I have not been able to locate it?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 PM.