Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Stuck in Queue!!! (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=93618)

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:05 PM

Stuck in Queue!!!
 
This is annoying:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!mad::mad::mad::mad:

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Astronaut
This is annoying:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!mad::mad::mad::mad:

Most !!!!!!!!!!!

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:06 PM

They must have just implemented this...
So lemme recap...

When server isn't down, now we must wait to play??

Sounds fun! I'm certainly buying game cards now to wait in queues! for their ONE server....

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:07 PM

TBH I wouldn't mind a queue on the server if there were OTHER SMEGGING SERVERS TO CHOOSE!

Having one server means that Cryptic are effectively forcing people to wait before they can log in. In other MMO's (WoW) this was bypassed by the ability to log on to a different server if the queue was long. We have no such option here.

Bad times :(

LOL I got disconnected from the queue at number 98 of 98. Now I'm number 411. WTF, Cryptic this is not a solution!

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:08 PM

Maybe they haven't put in the new hardware yet. Maybe we hadn't hit the cap the rest of the weekend so we didn't know the queue was there.

When WoW came out, the queue was TWO or more hours long. At least we HAVE one now, unlike open beta where you just had to keep checking....

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:09 PM

Maybe a queue to login was ok, but I got booted from game and placed in queue....

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:10 PM

I'm happy to see that the queue has been implemented, but I have to admit I'm a bit worried.

There is absolutely no reason we should be seeing a queue in headstart. I would imagine there are less people in headstart than open beta...and a LOT less than when retail launch hits in a couple days. This really has me worried about the condition and capabilities of the server.

I'm not complaining, I really enjoy the game and am looking forward to watching it evlove. I just really hope this is a test or something like that.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shavan (Post 1822394)
Maybe a queue to login was ok, but I got booted from game and placed in queue....

same here...

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:11 PM

If the server gets full NOW, how is Cryptic going to handle the flood on launch day. No dev has answered that one yet. This isn't their first MMO, the load can't be a surprise.

Even if the pre-order/head start WAS a surprise, they should be set up NOW for the flood of people on launch day.

Say launch day is 100,000 people.
Say head start is 10,000 people.

They should be setup for 100,000 people NOW. Which would mean head starters would never see the server load if Cryptic was at all ready for launch day.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 12:11 PM

I AM NOW 127 OUT OF 500. IT HASNT MOVED FOR 5 MINS:mad::mad::mad::mad:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:24 PM.