Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   anyone been in que and got to play? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=94141)

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:38 PM

anyone been in que and got to play?
 
is it just me or does it feel like this is a bad joke by cryptic? has anyone been in que and got into game? im 21 out of however many for 30 mins now.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:40 PM

no, it booted me out.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GeckoRott (Post 1827437)
is it just me or does it feel like this is a bad joke by cryptic? has anyone been in que and got into game? im 21 out of however many for 30 mins now.

The queue numbers don't mean diddly. I was like 400 out of 1900 or some such. Then suddenly it only showed I was 400 and didnt show me the total in queue. Then suddenly I was able to log in and play. Once I was in, I got "server was not responding" between zones, but I was able to play. This is a cluster f**k when you can't even rely on the queue numbers.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:42 PM

I did, but loading a mission took ages and eventually timed out. It's pointless.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:43 PM

You will get again eventually. At least I did.

But then most likely you'll get stuck on zoning, and get kicked for inactivity while you're waiting.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:47 PM

Don't bother. I was online this morning and got booted at a loading screen (what else is new?) And then a 1,300 person queue. Finally got in, and got "disconnected from server" on the first system I went to.

Is this what we can expect on a full scale launch? If so then I'm going to cancel my game today. Incredibly frustrating, especially since I can't even make my joined trill at headstart...

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:50 PM

Well it would be nice to be able to stay in the queue. Started off at 251 then I crashed 887 crash 1451 good times...

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:51 PM

I was 285 in queue when i logged in, 10 minutes later i was 283 out of 1000+

Then it jsut let me in, it never counted down.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:51 PM

Quick question?

I am in US-West and I didn't get a Que at all, the game did sit at "Retrieving Characters" for a good minute or 2, however after that I got right in. Is this a location thing or did I get super lucky?

Archived Post 01-31-2010 01:52 PM

I got in, played a bit, then got kicked out. I find myself back in the line at number 10:D


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 PM.