Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Borg Trait (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=94913)

Archived Post 01-31-2010 04:08 PM

Borg Trait

Curious what people think of the melee trait for Borg the Borg Neural blast, is it good or not worth the trait?

Archived Post 01-31-2010 04:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spillway
Curious what people think of the melee trait for Borg the Borg Neural blast, is it good or not worth the trait?

I like it... I'm an engineer and interested in placing turrets and shields for ground combat, the Neural Blast is a great skill for halting those hard-hitting Klingon etc that rush in close.

It's a 30 second -75% snare guaranteed, with a full stun that re-applies every few seconds with a 40% chance to land.

Would I like another space skill? Sure... But why play a Borg if I'm not going to use their special ability that only Borg have? That defeats the purpose... :)

I personally feel it should have a lower cooldown however, since things on the ground die fairly fast I am lucky to use it once per two enemy groups... I am guessing it will balance out as I get further through the game though.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 04:24 PM

Yah, right now im looking at warp theory for the 10% bonus to systems, and then either space accuracy or the Neural blast for ground as a tactical officer. Still think its a good pick up for tactical over .1 accuracy modification? And thank you for a well detailed reply

Archived Post 01-31-2010 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spillway
Yah, right now im looking at warp theory for the 10% bonus to systems, and then either space accuracy or the Neural blast for ground as a tactical officer. Still think its a good pick up for tactical over .1 accuracy modification? And thank you for a well detailed reply