Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Academy (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=127)
-   -   Kits (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=95251)

Archived Post 01-31-2010 06:22 PM

Kits
 
How can i give a kit to my bridge officers...do they have to rank one level up to use a kit or something?

Archived Post 01-31-2010 06:26 PM

I believe you can equip kits to your BO's right from the start. First, you have to have a kit to give them. So go to requisitions and purchase a kit so that it is in your inventory. Then press U which will open your status page and your inventory. From their drag the kit from the inventory to the Kit slot on the BO of your choice.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 06:31 PM

Bridge Officers do not have kit slots.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 06:34 PM

yeh ive noticed so far that BO do not have a KIT slot... this may only be untill they get lvled up but im unsure.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 06:36 PM

I made it to captain in Beta and Boffs were never able to use kits.

Archived Post 01-31-2010 08:05 PM

so you should only take kits for whatever class you are or they are going to be useless?

How come there are so many kits, are you able to have more than one kit at a time as you level up?

Should i just be selling them for energy?

Archived Post 01-31-2010 08:15 PM

You can only use kits for your class. If I'm an engineer I can only use engineering kits.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 AM.