Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Academy (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=127)
-   -   Newbie question. (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=95623)

Archived Post 02-01-2010 03:26 AM

Newbie question.
 
I have ended a mission which reward was a tactical crew to my ship. I click oh her and press in the dialog "Join us" but when i try to assign her on the tactical space i cannot. Do I have to carry her? What should I do?

Thanks

Archived Post 02-01-2010 04:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sivious (Post 1843386)
I have ended a mission which reward was a tactical crew to my ship. I click oh her and press in the dialog "Join us" but when i try to assign her on the tactical space i cannot. Do I have to carry her? What should I do?

Thanks

Well, it would depend on your ship and the number of consoles. If you have 2 tactical consoles and you just received a 3rd, she would just be available in the assignment slot or able to be used as part of your away team.

Press the K key and then look under the assignment tab. See if she is there.

While in the assignment tab you can select the drop down arrow and say I'll use Katie in place of Phil on your ship for whatever tactical slot you choose.


I hope that helps answer your question.....

Archived Post 02-01-2010 04:57 AM

Thank you, my problem is that apperars on the "k" window on the right but on the tab doesn't appears, i havent assigned anybody yet to the tactical console. The ship is the tier1.

Archived Post 02-01-2010 05:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sivious (Post 1844004)
Thank you, my problem is that apperars on the "k" window on the right but on the tab doesn't appears, i havent assigned anybody yet to the tactical console. The ship is the tier1.

If the boff is listed on the right of the Assignments tab, under 'candidates', you need to double-click him/her and select 'join crew', or whatever the option is called.

Archived Post 02-01-2010 05:31 AM

Yes, i have already done that. I selected the "Join crew" option but she still doesnt appears in the tab (any).

Archived Post 02-01-2010 06:13 AM

according to the help your Bridge officers must be same or lower rank than you before they can be assigned to a console:cool:

Archived Post 02-01-2010 06:19 AM

i to am having this bug, have now completed 3 diffrent missions where im ment to be rewarded a bridge officer. I have buggd it each time.

be nice if can get these rembursed as in my reckoning im due 3 of them.

Archived Post 02-01-2010 08:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vapur
i to am having this bug, have now completed 3 diffrent missions where im ment to be rewarded a bridge officer. I have buggd it each time.

be nice if can get these rembursed as in my reckoning im due 3 of them.


Thank you very much.

POST CLOSED


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 AM.