Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Feature Episodes, Events and PvE Content (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   Roadblock mission to rescue Marta (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=96215)

Archived Post 02-01-2010 11:02 AM

Roadblock mission to rescue Marta
 
This happened to me in beta (I think I bugged it but not sure) and again yesterday. Was wondering if it was a bug and if it has happened to anyone else.

So, the first time through it I rescue Marta and it prompts you to beam out and sends you back to Sector space. Once there I see a prompt in the system access pop up that says to continue Roadblock. I also notice that the mission isn't completed and there is not prompt to hail Starfleet. So, I click continue and it starts me in the instance again. After completing it a second time it works and can hail Starfleet to finish the mission.

Anyone else have this?

galamathooth 07-02-2013 03:50 AM

yes this is also happening to me and it sucks ****. I am on my third try and I still cant hail Starfleet. Can anyone tell me what to do!

galamathooth 07-02-2013 03:53 AM

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck!!! I am sooo angry!!!

csm67 04-04-2015 02:08 AM

Worked for me
 
How I did it.

When you get to the Door that opens for Hangar 6, pause the game using the button.

While the game is paused, rapidly click the 'use elevator' button.

The game will unpause, and you will click the button quickly.

I think you know it works when you get the accolade for getting into hangar 6.

When I did this, I was able to hail starfleet, and resolve the mission.

airborne2506 04-04-2015 06:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by csm67 (Post 23185341)
How I did it.

When you get to the Door that opens for Hangar 6, pause the game using the button.

While the game is paused, rapidly click the 'use elevator' button.

The game will unpause, and you will click the button quickly.

I think you know it works when you get the accolade for getting into hangar 6.

When I did this, I was able to hail starfleet, and resolve the mission.

Yep it works, thanks for the info!

-AB

jimjamthebanana 04-04-2015 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by airborne2506 (Post 23187451)
Yep it works, thanks for the info!

-AB


Found this after a Google search, many thanks, worked nicely.

markhawkman 04-04-2015 04:12 PM

I've noted that on some occasions, you can turn in the mission before you LEAVE the mission. I've developed a habit of doing this as often as possible. I first had an issue with it way back when the first of the Dominion FEs was released. For some weird reason it'd reset the mission status AFTER the mission was ready to turn in when you left the mission. So I'd just turn it in as soon as it was ready.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48 PM.