Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Academy (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=127)
-   -   Any way to log ingame chat? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=97070)

Archived Post 02-01-2010 07:10 PM

Any way to log ingame chat?
 
Just what it says... I'd like to have a text chatlog stored locally.

Archived Post 02-01-2010 07:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Srikandi (Post 1859943)
Just what it says... I'd like to have a text chatlog stored locally.

type it out manually

Archived Post 02-01-2010 07:17 PM

:p

Anybody have a real answer? :)

I tried the commands that work in WoW and in some other chat apps but no luck :/

Archived Post 02-01-2010 07:40 PM

I haven't a clue, but you could check options/keybinds and see if there is a specific key for it. Barring that, there may be a / command but I dunno what it is. Worst comes to worst you could always enlarge the chat window to max size then take a screen shot. Or, does screen shot eliminate the UI...crap, I can't remember.

Archived Post 02-02-2010 04:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kamui (Post 1860256)
I haven't a clue, but you could check options/keybinds and see if there is a specific key for it. Barring that, there may be a / command but I dunno what it is. Worst comes to worst you could always enlarge the chat window to max size then take a screen shot. Or, does screen shot eliminate the UI...crap, I can't remember.

It would certainly be a chat command. Is there a list of those anywhere?

Yeah, you can screenshot, but the result takes up a lot more space and is a lot harder to search than a text file :)

Archived Post 02-02-2010 10:56 PM

me too
 
I'll add my request for this here as well! Still looking for an answer though, and if I find it I'll come back and post it.

Archived Post 02-02-2010 11:09 PM

type it correct. thanks for information

Archived Post 02-03-2010 01:10 PM

I found a command for CO, it is "/combatlog". I've tired this in game and the game recognizes the command but I'm unsure what parameters to follow the command up with, I've tried standard parameters but they have not worked, in CO apparently you could do "/combatlog 1" and it would create a log file that you could find in your CO live folder. I checked the STO live folder, and there is a folder for logs, that matches up perfectly with what's in CO, so I presume the function still exists, if we knew the proper parameters.

Archived Post 02-05-2010 10:03 PM

still looking for an answer on this one! =)

Archived Post 02-08-2010 02:33 PM

How can I parse combat data when I can't find some way to get it into notepad or some some such? Come on there has to be a way to do this!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 PM.