Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Builds, Powers, and Game Mechanics (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=219)
-   -   Bridge Officers cannot wear unlocked uniforms (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=98611)

Archived Post 02-02-2010 12:24 PM

Bridge Officers cannot wear unlocked uniforms
 
When I try to put my bridge officers into Wrath of Khan jackets, TNG series, DS9 series, TOS series or Mirror Universe uniforms, they snap back to Uniform type A 1 instead. There's something keeping them from putting the clothes on.

(As a side note, there's no Mirror Universe uniform jacket/top for women. Naturally, I'm hoping it will be the Uhura-style uniform top from Mirror, Mirror, but either way. I know Skirts aren't in yet. ;) )

Archived Post 02-02-2010 12:32 PM

hopefully they fix this. but first, how did you get the Khan uniforms? i've entered the code but it's not in the C-Store for me.

Archived Post 02-02-2010 12:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Intrepidox (Post 1877245)
hopefully they fix this. but first, how did you get the Khan uniforms? i've entered the code but it's not in the C-Store for me.

I sent a support ticket in. ;)

Archived Post 02-02-2010 12:47 PM

Fantastic. I hope they fix this.

Archived Post 02-02-2010 01:10 PM

Was wondering about this myself...is this a bug? or working as intended?

Archived Post 02-02-2010 01:26 PM

Hmmm...it appears only HUMANS can wear the TOS and Khan outfits.

Archived Post 02-02-2010 01:28 PM

Im presuming bug - I just went to the tailor to change the shade of white on my collar and the tailor is throwing error codes saying my costume choices are invalid - when I try to change anything it resets the choices to what they were allready at - this is what it does when you try to give a Boff the uniform so im guessing the Char Gen is ignoring some unifrom specific checks that the tailor (and brigde officer gen) doesnt

Archived Post 02-02-2010 02:12 PM

Same issue. Bugged it.

Archived Post 02-02-2010 02:48 PM

The same bug is effecting the TOS uniforms. I hope they fix this soon.

Archived Post 02-02-2010 02:50 PM

I have the WoK uniform, with the same issue. It was never in the C-store for me though, it just appeared in my uniform options.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 PM.