Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Academy (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=127)
-   -   Another Character Builder (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=99211)

Archived Post 02-02-2010 03:35 PM

Another Character Builder
 
Hey guys, just wanted to show off a skill trainer I put together in my spare time.
stocb.vgrage.com


At first, it started off as an upgrade to Ghley's famouse character builder at sto-builder.binarybit.ch
A few people complained about it being in java, so I offered to work with him to whip one together in javascript.
In the end, though, we decided to just develop our 2 apps seperately, so now you get your pick!

Check it out from time to time, as I've got many improvements planned...including full skill-bo ability linking, to help you pick the best skills to improve your BO Abilities!

Archived Post 02-03-2010 08:21 PM

I've updated my app with some nice graphical enhancements. Let me know what you think!

Archived Post 02-03-2010 08:27 PM

a LOT nicer than the other one :D
and doesn't run as an applet

very well done!

only things that need addming are a few aesthetic changes!
icons for sci tac and eng would be cool
Hide text boxes (numbers) for skills and make the js load images for the numbers in the startrek font :)

Archived Post 02-03-2010 08:29 PM

Thanks.
I just realized it's broken in IE8 though....but no worries, I'm on it!

Archived Post 02-03-2010 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gygelly (Post 1907110)
Thanks.
I just realized it's broken in IE8 though....but no worries, I'm on it!

no, do NOT modify for IE! :P
FORCE THEM TO DONWLOAD A GOOD BROWSER :D

Archived Post 02-03-2010 08:37 PM

HAH, that's actually not a bad idea. I can be part of the solution, and do less work at the same time.

How about this....I'll make it my very last priority, and if nobody convinces me it's worth the effort, I won't bother.

Archived Post 02-03-2010 08:58 PM

As you say broken on IE8.

Also broken on Chrome.

Archived Post 02-03-2010 09:05 PM

I just tested it on chrome, both in ubuntu and windows 7, and it works no prob.

I'm running 4.0.249.78 on win7 and 4.0.249.43 on ubuntu. Is your install of chrome up to date? Older versions are known to have problems.

also...sorry for the inconvience, and thanks for the heads up.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:02 PM.