View Single Post
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I've just installed the game from Open Beta game client to default location (in Vista). After running the launcher, it deleted all files in the piggs directory and apparently is currently attempting to re-download them all

What is the reason for this behaviour? Those files ware already installed on my computer, right where they should be. It doesn't have to re-download them! I've had my friend download me the whole 7gigs of the client precisely to avoid downloading them myself