View Single Post
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
03-13-2010, 08:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkstahr View Post
A few weeks ago some poor guy posted that he'd accidentally deleted a high level character. I read it and laughed.."that's crazy, how could anyone do anything that stupid". Tonight I logged on to what I thought was the "Holodeck". Eager to test some of the new shineys. I logged on and saw that all three characters I transferred over were there. Deciding it might be fun to check out the Klingon missions on a lowbie (and to see if new race options were there), I deleted my highest level toon.

"Hey where's all the new stuff", I said, surprised I couldn't find anything. It was only after asking this very stupid question in Zone chat did I realize what I'd done. I clicked on "Holodeck" but was somehow logged onto live. I had deleted my toon. All her gear and three rare Tribblles I bred...gone. I couldn't even get angry as it was 100% my own fault.

I guess it's a good thing the leveling is easy in this game. I get to see all the content over again!
There are rare tribbles?

Sochya-eh dif! (Vulcan: Peace and long life)