View Single Post
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-22-2010, 05:34 PM
I've run into the same issue; although, I was trying to delete an earlier version of my character which I had ported from Holodeck right after Tribble opened up. What's interesting is that it let me port a 2nd newer clone of myself and just added a 1 at the end of the name, which is somehow both fitting and hilarious at the same time. What's evan more unusual is that I can delete and re-import the 2nd clone with whatever is current on Holo. I would imagine my original characters on Holo are locked in the same way, and it probably has something to do with pre-order bonus / lifetime subscription item links.

I entered a GM ticket asking for help deleting the original characters from Tribble so that I can get a clean clone but haven't heard anything back yet.