View Single Post
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-17-2011, 06:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_BlownApart
I've encountered this and think I know what the problem might be... if someone has your mission in their current mission list it can't be withdrawn... and if you publish it again there will be a duplicate, but I think both versions are the same... that's my theory anyway...
I haven't really seen the duplicates, but my theory on that is that while someone still has your mission in their list, they have the old version, and then once they've finished that it gets withdrawn.

I know that I republished one of my missions to fix something, and then someone already had it in their queue probably because when they played it they got the old stuff and didn't notice the changes I'd made which were specially for them based on their feedback