View Single Post
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
02-12-2011, 01:56 AM
Originally Posted by FirstAngelus View Post
Well as far as I remember Roddenberry statet that ships would need 2 warp naclesses. Never more never less. But the Constellation, Galaxy X und Prometheus broke that rule and made it canon that it is "diffrent" (although you could argument that the Prometheus has 4 so her diffrent parts can go to warp seperatly).

However, for the Akira: I thing thy should simply change the current Prometheus to an Akira; same stats just a diffrent skin; as soon as the promised Prometheus refit (that CAN preform the multi vector attack mode) goes live. We do not need 2 diffrent Prometheus class ships on t5.
You won't - the MVAM for the Prometheus is, according to one of the developers being developed as a console that's slotted in to take up one slot for the benefit of having access to MVAM and it will be usable by all 4 variants of the Prometheus skin.