View Single Post
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
03-31-2011, 09:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
The only problem is you would never be able to republish it. Ratings don't go away after republish. So your old ratings would cause it to automatically cause it to be removed. And you can't reset the counter, because people would just republish the garbage as-is knowing it'll take another 20 reviews to remove it.
i'm currently re-working my first mission. as in total overhaul.

what i've found is that you can save a project and import it as a new one, this gives it a new ID and is unpublished. so i would imagine if you were to do that, re-work the mission to improve it, withdraw the old mission and publish the new project you'd basically have a clean slate..

not sure if that's "intended" or not, and your reworked mission would have to go through review to be open to all again, but its one way to do it.