Once played, unpublished??
View Single Post
Join Date: Dec 2007
04-07-2011, 02:32 AM
Okay, you have to understand how the publishing works.
First, once you publish your mission goes for review. Once a certain number of players complete your mission, it moves to the public search. Until that happens, it will be accessible ONLY by reviewers.
The good news is, anyone can be a reviewer. (so long as you're over 18 and agree to the terms).
Now, if you are a reviewer and you play your mission, it will disappear from the list. This is because you already played it, and they don't want reviewers playing the same missions over and over. They want them reviewing missions they haven't played, so they get approved and put on the public list.
Now, each time you publish, your mission gets sent back to the review phase. So, make sure you get it as close to perfect as you can the first time. As more and more missions go for review, yours can get pushed way down the list and it may take a long time for it get beyond the review phase.
Scondly, if you republish your mission, there shouldn't be a second copy of it unless you made a new project. Changes you make to the original keep the same ID number, so when you publish again it replaces the original mission.
This is how the system is supposed to work. If you found something that isn't working like this...it's possibly a bug, and you might want to report that.