View Single Post
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,642
# 19
08-02-2012, 06:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0niusrex View Post
The Bind To Account stuff does not apply to special "one-off" items like the Borg tech.

However, this IS retroactive for all items you have which are NOT already bound.

Case study:
You picked up a sweet (BoE) Purple Mk X Thing of Awesomeness, and you didn't equip it. After this change, it will now be Bind to Account on equip.

Another:
You picked up another of these Things, and it's now equipped and bound to your Captain. After this change, it will still be bound to your Captain.


Hope that makes sense.
By one-off items, you mean like the Borg set?

Does this mean the STF borg drops are Bind to Account on Equip? Or not?
Was named Trek17, but still an author.