View Single Post
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 423
# 56
08-03-2012, 01:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0niusrex View Post
The Bind To Account stuff does not apply to special "one-off" items like the Borg tech.

However, this IS retroactive for all items you have which are NOT already bound.

Case study:
You picked up a sweet (BoE) Purple Mk X Thing of Awesomeness, and you didn't equip it. After this change, it will now be Bind to Account on equip.

Another
You picked up another of these Things, and it's now equipped and bound to your Captain. After this change, it will still be bound to your Captain.


Hope that makes sense.
Wow that sucks so the answer is no, it is not retro active
Retroactive would mean it would to apply to all bound items under the fore mentioned category. Common sense would dictate no to penalize the long time player by not giving us the same advantage as a new player, but what do I know I am only a genius with common sense?

So no it does not really make sense........
Thank you for listening to my feedback

Last edited by palpha2clearance; 08-03-2012 at 01:38 PM.