View Single Post
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,341
# 3
11-26-2012, 05:36 PM
When you select an NPC, you can see several bars ("rank pips") that dictate how powerful it is. One pip is easy, two is medium, three is hard, four is very hard. Most of the time, four pips means you can't defeat it on your own, so you'll need the help of either your Boffs or other players/NPCs.

For example, this one has two pips, meaning it's medium difficulty.

Hope that helps.