View Single Post
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,388
# 2
11-29-2012, 11:13 AM
The ability to cancel a project was never built into the system. In case it's not obvious, the Reputation System is using the same basic technology as the Fleet Project system, and we specifically did not intend for Fleet Projects to be cancelled as it could allow for a fleet's leadership to potentially screw over its players (intentionally or not).

Since Reputations are personal, the only person that could be affected by cancelling a project is you. It's less of a concern in that case, but that doesn't change the fact that it's a fundamental alteration of the software.

Quote:
Originally Posted by captainmorgan210 View Post
Also, assuming we do get the ability to cancel projects, will we get the resources we already put into them back?
No, the items are destroyed/discarded/gone-forever at the moment you hit Contribute, and are converted into a simple numeric that tracks how many items have been contributed to that particular "bucket" of goods. As such, cancelling a project would refund you nothing, other than freeing up the project slot.
-=-=-=-=-=-
Jeremy Randall
Cryptic - Systems Design
"Play smart!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Me
Kurland here...