View Single Post
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,005
# 15
01-02-2013, 07:26 AM
Originally Posted by jcp26 View Post
Are you high? Elite difficulty is for STFs. Allow my to explain: Normal difficulty = 20 Omega marks. Elite difficulty= 60 - 90 Omega marks (depending on the mission) plus Borg Neural Processors (1 - 11 depending on the mission) and Mark XII gear and weapons. Just bring a lot of regenerators and components because you will be killed often. Die, regenerate or repair then keep going. It's worth it. A Mark XII photon does the same damage as a Mark XI Harpeng.
You know you can change the difficulty for regular, non-STF missions, right? And that's what the thread is about?