Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Away Team Composition
02-03-2010, 06:01 AM
Last night I figured I'd try out the Borg bridge officer that I got when I purchased STO from Amazon. After getting rid of my favorite engineering officer to make space I equipped the borg officer. As of now I have two engineers (one is the borg), two medical officers and one tactical (I'm a tactical captain). I was trying to make an away team of the liberated borg, as well as my other engineer, and the two medical officers. Is the borg officer now allowed to be on an away team? It seemed like no matter what combination of officers I picked I couldn't get the borg on the way team with the other engineer.
I've had two engineers as my standard away team in the past... I think. At this point I just don't take the borg on away teams but without that old engineering officer I replaced things don't run nearly as smooth during ground combat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2010, 06:17 AM
You can choose what away team you use when you go down. That is the purpose of that popup box that lists your team before you beam down to the ground. You could, if you wanted, take an entire squad of Engineers if you wanted to.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 06:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakoriz
You can choose what away team you use when you go down. That is the purpose of that popup box that lists your team before you beam down to the ground. You could, if you wanted, take an entire squad of Engineers if you wanted to.
I forgot to highlight the issue in the post, when I tried to pick two engineers it would change another officer. For example if I tried to pick to borg as well as my original engineer both would be on the team but one of them would replace the tactical officer. If I picked the tactical officer the borg or the medical officer would be replaced. That's what made me think there was a certain configuration an away team had to have. Your response tells me this is more of a bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-03-2010, 06:50 AM
That does seem odd.. I've never run into trouble of that sort.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-03-2010, 07:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakoriz
That does seem odd.. I've never run into trouble of that sort.
I'll have to check it again tonight after work but it happened during two different missions last night. As I said I assumed when it first happened it was some restriction due to the Borg Engineer character. I was going to remove mines from my first engineer and train the shield healing power because I thought I couldn't use the Borg character at the same time. Its a shame too, I was running the mines and and a shield generator before this Borg fiasco and it was working well in ground combat. Anyone have suggestions besides a reporting it as a bug?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-03-2010, 07:17 AM
I don't understand the problem. There are 5 slots for ground combat, check under 'assignments' (press K). You can configure a default team for away and space. In each slot you can select a BO that's not already in the team. I don't see how a BO being borg or not would change anything here, but I don't have one so can't say for sure. You can have 5 engineers in your away team if you have 5 engineer BOs if you want.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 AM.