Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 torpedo high yields
02-03-2010, 06:23 PM
whats the base difference between high yield 1 and 2?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2010, 06:29 PM
Another torpedo.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 06:49 PM
Yep HY1 fires two torps, HY2 fires three.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-04-2010, 02:35 AM
Related question: Why do I fired 2 Torps (often) and sometimes 3 (rare) when I haven't activated T:HY? Not that I am complaining mind you... just curious.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-04-2010, 02:52 AM
So the projectile skill just increases the damage of each torp then?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-04-2010, 02:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by OGGleep View Post
Related question: Why do I fired 2 Torps (often) and sometimes 3 (rare) when I haven't activated T:HY? Not that I am complaining mind you... just curious.
It's like a critical hit...you have a chance to fire things more often...not only with torps but also with beams.

It's logical why it's rare to fire 3 rather than fire 2...because it doesn more dmg. I also fired 4,5,6 torps in a row but that's extremly rare but there's a chance of it to happen.

Same thing goes to skills. If you use a skill theres a chance that you can use it right away without cooldown. Had 2 HY in a row without cooldown.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-04-2010, 03:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by EaglePryde View Post
It's like a critical hit...you have a chance to fire things more often...not only with torps but also with beams.

It's logical why it's rare to fire 3 rather than fire 2...because it doesn more dmg. I also fired 4,5,6 torps in a row but that's extremly rare but there's a chance of it to happen.

Same thing goes to skills. If you use a skill theres a chance that you can use it right away without cooldown. Had 2 HY in a row without cooldown.
It's got nothing to do with that, it's just server lag. I've fired off 20 torps before, look at the numbers and combat log, they aren't actually hitting anything.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-04-2010, 03:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by OGGleep View Post
Related question: Why do I fired 2 Torps (often) and sometimes 3 (rare) when I haven't activated T:HY? Not that I am complaining mind you... just curious.
This is more of a visual bug than anything else. If you check your combat logs, Its likely that while you saw 2 or 3 torps, the game only (correctly) calculated dmg from 1.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-04-2010, 03:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by OGGleep View Post
Related question: Why do I fired 2 Torps (often) and sometimes 3 (rare) when I haven't activated T:HY? Not that I am complaining mind you... just curious.
Itīs all about Lag.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 PM.