Lt. Commander
# 1 Need Money
02-05-2010, 09:56 AM
Can anyone help me with how to make steady energy credits?
I do missions steadily and I can't even begin to afford to lightly modify my ship. Still new and needing guidance in the right direction as far as this.
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-05-2010, 09:57 AM
have you tried pvp? you get about 2G a match, even if you lose
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-05-2010, 06:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stucky00 View Post
So, how do you do this?

THANKS!
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-05-2010, 06:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by VERuler
So, how do you do this?

THANKS!
Easy. Just join a PVP match. At the end of the match, you are rewarded credits, win or lose.
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-05-2010, 07:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grifter.Treysik
Easy. Just join a PVP match. At the end of the match, you are rewarded credits, win or lose.
With out sounding totally dumb- how do you join one?

I am really new at these games.. sorry .....
Lt. Commander
# 6
02-05-2010, 07:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by VERuler
With out sounding totally dumb- how do you join one?

I am really new at these games.. sorry .....
It's no problem at all.

On the bottom right hand side of the mini map while in space, there is a small arrow, click on that and it gives a drop down menu - click on "PVP Queue" or something like that, and join a queue.
Lt. Commander
# 7
02-05-2010, 07:23 PM
Just out of curiosity, how much energy credits has everyone got? for reference, please include your character's level and how often you use the exchange compared to just selling to vendors.

I have 1.2 million energy credits on my captain 2 character -- if i get green or blue loot or rewards, i send them off to the exchange. most of my common white items get sold to vendors, but all cannons (i'm a science ship), other weapons that aren't basic types (photon torpedos/phasers/disruptors), consoles, and kits, i put on the exchange.