Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Annoying Load
02-06-2010, 06:19 AM
Okay it seems every time I go to Sol System the loading screen takes forever, currently it won't even load past it. It's been stuck on this load screen since early hours GMT today.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-06-2010, 06:33 AM
i dunno if this would help you, but it helped me.
Try turning on V-Synch. Every time id load before i had it on it would either take forever or come up saying "server not responding" followed by a boot to the main menu. Im pretty sure it has to do with heating.

Again it might not (probably wont) work for you, but it worked for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-06-2010, 06:42 AM
Try turning on V-Synch.

Umm How if your stuck on a load screen?
can't access any functions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-06-2010, 06:43 AM
err, exit the game, reboot, at the main menu go to options, its under the video tab.
Should be like General Vertical Synch or something. My bad
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-06-2010, 06:43 AM
To be honest this is annoying me because I'm losing precious gaming time because of this.

EDIT: The Options at the top doesn't allow you to do that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-06-2010, 06:47 AM
yeah stuff like this does get annoying. If this doesnt work id say your best bet is to either wait it out for a patch or reinstall the game, although i doubt it would help doing the latter.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-06-2010, 06:50 AM
Have you alt tabbed or changed windows while loading? It'll stay at the loading screen until you come back to the game and press a key.

If that's not the case I have no answer for you :[
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-06-2010, 06:54 AM
Well I'm still using the client that was used for the Beta, although my game arrived today. Perhaps I should remove the downloaded client and install the release one?

EDIT: I know about that bit. But no it just has the bar stuck there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-06-2010, 07:03 AM
My load bar goes to the end in Sol system as well then nothing happens, i've been stuck at this for a day and a half now it seems. Also my new character won't load up either now it seems.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 AM.