Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ObllBdQZZXk


Just look at the video and notice that this guy has 4 ( yes four) weapons on auto fire!!!????

if you, by any chance , know please do share with us or if it such a big secret please do send a private message
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-07-2010, 04:00 AM
Ive heard its done due to lag.
I had autofire on my ground character during beta and loved it.

If you ask me, we shouldnt be restricted to button mashing. Very unlike the startrek sadly.
Same goes for ground combat. If you want ground fights manual, then allow us to have a FPS type of action. Not WoW coppy cat >

***CRYPTIC, PLEASE ALLOW US TO AUTOFIRE !!!!!!!!!!!!*******
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-07-2010, 04:18 AM
I dare not complain...because this game is awesome! But it would be even more so to have autofire...BUT we must be aware that autofire for all guns makes the game more automatic, more like EVE online, and ultimately more boring!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-07-2010, 04:26 AM
Im aware...
And i understand that some of ones who can afford top-line gaming mice/keyboards have easier time aswel.

Surely I can go on and beat on keys all night in awkward position. But its getting to where I simply cannot bend my wrist. (please no immature jokes)
Unless it some slimy scheme to keep player base down taught by ferengi I really hope cryptic even cares to listen to us!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 AM.