Lt. Commander
# 1 So , still no t2 cruiser ?
02-13-2010, 11:42 AM
How hard would it be to reskin the k'tinga , drop its hull and shields by 20% and take away a weapon slot ?

Doesnt seem like it would be that hard , but im not a programmer. Seems like klingons by and large are getting ignored by the dev's , shame.
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-13-2010, 11:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashe59 View Post
How hard would it be to reskin the k'tinga , drop its hull and shields by 20% and take away a weapon slot ?

Doesnt seem like it would be that hard , but im not a programmer. Seems like klingons by and large are getting ignored by the dev's , shame.
There are far more pressing matters to attend to, like fixing mini-skirt bugs and adjusting shirt necklines to be more appropriately revealing.
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-13-2010, 11:52 AM
Ill take clevage over game play mechanics any day of the week !!!!
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-13-2010, 12:10 PM
Give me a D5 and I'll be happy. One rear gun, three forward.
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-13-2010, 12:49 PM
did u guys go blind when the devs said they made it ages ago and its coming out with the content pack?
Lt. Commander
# 6
02-13-2010, 12:51 PM
Maybe they figure if they just wait long enough we'll all level past tier 2 and it won't be an issue.

EDIT:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason151 View Post
did u guys go blind when the devs said they made it ages ago and its coming out with the content pack?
Klingons at this point in the game essentially have nothing but PvP as their content.

Currently, there is an acknowledged serious balance issue (lack of a Klingon Cruiser in T2) that affects one full tier of PvP - that's nearly 1/5th of the total gameplay available to a Klingon character.

If Cryptic already has made the model, and they're sitting on it for this 45 day patch they keep talking about, that makes it much worse, not better!
Lt. Commander
# 7
02-14-2010, 09:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason151 View Post