Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > PvP Gameplay
Login

Lt. Commander
Pve is redundant...

Mentality was mixxed between mature Trekkie fans and complete noobs. Can't say it's worse on fed side (though it is only because that's where the bulk of the server population is). Pvp queues have anywhere from 30 to 130 people waiting to pvp, barely anybody on Klingon side. Which is crazy because the PVE in game is pretty worthless. Anyways, has anybody else seen this to be the bigger problem vs. Viral matrix etc...
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-13-2010, 10:58 PM
You had to mention VM didn't you.. You coudn't have kept this thread clean
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-13-2010, 11:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mojokujo
Pve is redundant...

Mentality was mixxed between mature Trekkie fans and complete noobs. Can't say it's worse on fed side (though it is only because that's where the bulk of the server population is). Pvp queues have anywhere from 30 to 130 people waiting to pvp, barely anybody on Klingon side. Which is crazy because the PVE in game is pretty worthless. Anyways, has anybody else seen this to be the bigger problem vs. Viral matrix etc...
I primarily play a klingon - it's boring. PvP is lame atm. Only a few small maps to do over and over. Supposedly the feds and klings are at war but you wouldn't know it - no sector control, no battles over controllable planets, starbases, etc. Pointless. As for VM and all the spammable cc in space and ground combat.../punches a kitten
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-13-2010, 11:39 PM
The pve improves somewhat as you progress. It was actually vastly superior in beta when it was actually challenging, but that's the cryptic nerf hammer for ya. Still, there are a handful of great missions/episodes, "City on the edge of Never" and "Suspect" come to mind, and the Romulan missions/episodes on the whole aren't too shabby (most of them anyway).