Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
We are currently aware that some European players may be experiencing difficulties when trying to connect to Star Trek Online. These issues are being caused by a ISP outage in Europe, and are not due to a failure on our systems. We are currently investigating the issue, and will keep you updated as we learn more.

Thank you, The Star Trek Online Team
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-08-2010, 02:03 PM
Would an ISP issue in Europe be effecting me in Arizona? Because I am having the same issues with connectivity here... and I would find that hard to believe

EDIT: Hmmm... seems to be working now. I wasn't able to stay on for more than a minute over the past couple of hours. Just little lag spikes here and there now.

EDIT EDIT: Check that, I can't even move in Sol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-08-2010, 02:08 PM
Two words: BS!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-09-2010, 09:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by _RAGE_ View Post
Two words: BS!!
And you know this how, genius?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-09-2010, 09:17 AM
It is not yet working for me. Neither with any of the proxies nor without.

My wife is getting nervous.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-08-2010, 02:08 PM
Seems strange if its a European ISP issue. I'm in the UK and the only things I'm having trouble with are the STO launcher hanging on 'Patch' and the STO forums taking ages to do anything lol. Everything else is running fine and dandy :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-08-2010, 02:11 PM
Disconnected again. Might want to take another look at this Cryptic. It seems to be more than a EU issue, really...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-08-2010, 02:14 PM
For all those "european" players who have conection Issues, i just encountered the issue as i had logged on some minutes before, i switched the Proxy in the Client Launcher to "none" and i have no issues anymore

I suggest u to do the same
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-08-2010, 02:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xskudderx View Post
For all those "european" players who have conection Issues, i just encountered the issue as i had logged on some minutes before, i switched the Proxy in the Client Launcher to "none" and i have no issues anymore

I suggest u to do the same
Mine has always been set to none, it makes zero difference.
Whatever the cause this is affecting STO, CO and thier websites, it does not however affect any other online game, mmo or websites I use or visit.. whatever.wherever the issue it is pretty much limited to just anything that has something to do with Cryptic
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-11-2010, 03:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xskudderx View Post
For all those "european" players who have conection Issues, i just encountered the issue as i had logged on some minutes before, i switched the Proxy in the Client Launcher to "none" and i have no issues anymore

I suggest u to do the same
set to 'none' also and still having issues... brief glimmer of hope
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 PM.