Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 How can I play a klingon?
03-19-2010, 09:38 AM
Just got the game. AM creating first character but I don't see any option to create a Klingon.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-19-2010, 09:45 AM
after you hit a lvl 5 or 6 fed player log out then back in and youll get the option to creat a klingon character w
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-19-2010, 09:48 AM
ok thanks. I wanted to start as a klingon. didn't realize it had to be unlocked.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-19-2010, 09:55 AM
either reach level 6 on your fed, or finish the "Stop the Signal" quest. doing either one will unlock the ability to create a klingon (although you may need to relog/restart to see it).

your klingon will start at level 5 or 6 (don't recall which exactly) so it's not really wasted time. it's just that this way, Cryptic only needed to make the new player introduction missions for one side. it would be a waste of development time to make a whole other set of klingon-specific new player missions, and Cryptic is all about not making klingon-specific missions if they can reasonably avoid it.

-ken
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-19-2010, 09:56 AM
format. fdisk. reinstall.
and your off
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-19-2010, 10:05 AM
apparently, according to most Feds, all you have to do, is get into a Bird of Prey and pvp using the "iwin" button.

that is all.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:56 AM.