Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I just bought the new bridge pack when it came out and my bridge officer is floating in air. Its the light cruiser Gamma bridge and the officer to the right of the view screen. Any help with this or am I he only one with a New broken bridge
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-13-2010, 05:57 AM
bump it back to see if someone can answer me
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-13-2010, 05:27 PM
bump again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
04-13-2010, 06:48 PM
I actually just got the chance to investigate this. Yep, sure enough one of my own BOffs is floating in the air.

In the future, including your Bug Report's ticket # and linking to a screenshot both help me check this sort of thing much faster.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
04-13-2010, 07:02 PM
thank you for the info and a response
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
04-13-2010, 07:05 PM
Something similar is happening on the Star cruiser bridge pack. I took a screen shot

Ticket Number #816931

http://img532.imageshack.us/img532/4...0041319592.jpg
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
04-13-2010, 07:14 PM
Heh.... if I'd known it was a fixable bug, I'd have reported floating bridge officers, too. I just thought it was kinda like how you don't sit in a chair, you just float above it if you managed to stand in the right place.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
04-14-2010, 02:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by killer8472 View Post
Something similar is happening on the Star cruiser bridge pack. I took a screen shot

Ticket Number #816931

http://img532.imageshack.us/img532/4...0041319592.jpg
Can you submit another ticket while you're standing on that bridge, with the floating officer on screen? I'm having some trouble finding the map name of that bridge, which I would need in order to file an internal bug on this.

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
04-14-2010, 07:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GM_Litana
In the future, including your Bug Report's ticket # and linking to a screenshot both help me check this sort of thing much faster.
Screenshots also give us something to gawk at! And maybe laugh at, if the situation permits >.>
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:08 AM.