Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Number Keys Not Working
09-28-2010, 12:17 PM
I warped into a star system and successfully killed a Raptor Escort with no UI/Control problems. More Klingons warped in, and I began fighting them. All of a sudden, I couldn't fire my torpedoes (hotkeyed to 2). I tried to Balance my Shields (3), but couldn't, then I tried to boost my shield strength (4), and nothing. I activated all my offensive buffs (Alt + 1, 2, 3, and 4), and I activated Evasive Maneuvers (Ctrl + 3), with no problems at all. Why was my bottom action bar unresponsive? In hindsight, I should've tried clicking them with the cursor, though since I have a laptop with no mouse, I never play that way anyway.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-28-2010, 03:11 PM
number lock on or anything by mistake?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
09-29-2010, 12:05 PM
I've been having this problem lately. In my case, it seems that the game thinks that alt or ctrl is pressed. When I press release alt or ctrl by itself, the problem usually fixes itself.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
09-29-2010, 03:50 PM
I have had that problem off and on. I'm not sure what is causing it, but it is very troublesome.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
09-29-2010, 06:38 PM
I've seen this happen occasionally as well. I finally tracked my particular issue down to the keybinds not completely resetting properly after Alt+Tabbing to a different app and then back to STO. Toggling away from STO and back again usually solved the problem for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-21-2011, 07:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeilCell View Post
I have had that problem off and on. I'm not sure what is causing it, but it is very troublesome.
Indeed, NeilCell. It is a very annoying bug and should be fixed ASAP... I mean, it's rather bothersome when circling an enemy starship, that you actually have to release your mousebuttons to manually click the skill you want to use; also, my numberkeys (1,2,3, etc.) seem to have been remapped to my officerskills; I've tried switching numlock off and on, alt-tabbing, nothing worked to fix this; please, anyone? Or is Cryptic already working on this? As for SFWriter13, I'll try using alt-tab again, if the problem persists, I'd really like some more advice on how to fix it... I'll keep you guys posted if I find anything out.

*EDIT* It seems that shutting down the game, and restarting it, also works- need more proof for this. Anyone?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:20 PM.