Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Off Duty Uniform Slot
10-15-2010, 06:33 AM
Hi. Recently I have noticed that I am unable to change my Klingon Char off duty uniform. Everytime I change it either causes weird results (changes everything randomly) or just reverts back to the default uniform she was wearing before I started.

I was wondering if anyone else had had this issue and whether there is a work around or fix. It is quite annoying as i have essentially lost a uniform slot.

Also in some of my Boff when I try to change the colours of a uniform item, say the jacket for example it causes the other parts of the uniform to change to the same colour. It was working fine previously and this issue seems only to have developed in the past few days,
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-15-2010, 06:43 AM
Klingons simply dont have this content , there is very little content for that faction , even kits and armour do not show on costume.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-16-2010, 10:55 AM
LOL so I take it that means there is no fix for the off duty uniform slot?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-16-2010, 02:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jawz786 View Post
LOL so I take it that means there is no fix for the off duty uniform slot?
Actually Jawz, Klingon do have this content. Mine is doing like yours since the last patch. Wont let me change the off duty uniform slot at all, which infuriates the wife on her klink lol.

and yes I have notice the same thing on my BO's as well and I check, wife's do the same thing. So prob best to submit it as a bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-19-2010, 07:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mongoson View Post
Actually Jawz, Klingon do have this content. Mine is doing like yours since the last patch. Wont let me change the off duty uniform slot at all, which infuriates the wife on her klink lol.

and yes I have notice the same thing on my BO's as well and I check, wife's do the same thing. So prob best to submit it as a bug.
What? Which uniform options are the "off-duty" options? Cause all the slots on my Klingon use the same uniform pecies, no "off-duty" slot like on the Federation.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
10-19-2010, 08:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SupremeLegate View Post
What? Which uniform options are the "off-duty" options? Cause all the slots on my Klingon use the same uniform pecies, no "off-duty" slot like on the Federation.
The off duty one is the second slot and it allows you to wear the Bikini bottom without the loin cloth I believe so thats how you know its the off duty slot.


Also Mongoson that sounds like a good idea, I will post a ticket and if you and your wife also post tickets and anyone else reading this who has this issue does as well, then maybe Cryptic will pay attention and fix this irritating bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-13-2010, 06:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jawz786 View Post
Hi. Recently I have noticed that I am unable to change my Klingon Char off duty uniform. Everytime I change it either causes weird results (changes everything randomly) or just reverts back to the default uniform she was wearing before I started.

I was wondering if anyone else had had this issue and whether there is a work around or fix. It is quite annoying as i have essentially lost a uniform slot. ,
Everyone has this issue.

Count yourself lucky you didn't save/purchase.

The usual reasons for the above are:
  • Your prior/current off duty selection now conflicts with present uniform restrictions (e.g. what parts can be combined with what other ones).

    They way they seem to be dealing with that is to reset all the illegal parts (on any subsequent change) to parts from the default uniform pieces allowed (hence the random swapout). Sometimes, it just resets the whole cosume to the default uniform (your other observed behaviour). Looking on the bright side, at least they where not silly enough to reset the parts on existing costume slots (that would have been "game over" for me playing this game).

  • The other possible reason is that you have managed to create an off duty uniform in your additional costume slots.

    Theres a bug (feature?) which means that with additional costume slots for the first creation you can only create a uniform in the slot. On you "second" EC funded change you can alter the slot to be an off duty slot uniform slot. However, any furthur customisation will permenantly doom your additional slot to become a uniform only slot.

Yes, this doesn't really make sense. Yes, I lost an off duty uniform this way. Now I religiously make sure my additional off duty uniforms are perfect out of the gate (but I will never get my [Ophidian Cane] now *crys*)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-15-2010, 08:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoggyDude
Everyone has this issue.

Count yourself lucky you didn't save/purchase.

The usual reasons for the above are:
  • Your prior/current off duty selection now conflicts with present uniform restrictions (e.g. what parts can be combined with what other ones).

    They way they seem to be dealing with that is to reset all the illegal parts (on any subsequent change) to parts from the default uniform pieces allowed (hence the random swapout). Sometimes, it just resets the whole cosume to the default uniform (your other observed behaviour). Looking on the bright side, at least they where not silly enough to reset the parts on existing costume slots (that would have been "game over" for me playing this game).

  • The other possible reason is that you have managed to create an off duty uniform in your additional costume slots.

    Theres a bug (feature?) which means that with additional costume slots for the first creation you can only create a uniform in the slot. On you "second" EC funded change you can alter the slot to be an off duty slot uniform slot. However, any furthur customisation will permenantly doom your additional slot to become a uniform only slot.

Yes, this doesn't really make sense. Yes, I lost an off duty uniform this way. Now I religiously make sure my additional off duty uniforms are perfect out of the gate (but I will never get my [Ophidian Cane] now *crys*)
hmmmm, i see, well its too late for me to get my off duty uniform perfect lol. I am just annoyed at the fact that they are not bothering to try to fix this issue.

BTW why will you never get you Ophidian Cane?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:04 AM.