Lt. Commander
# 1 Ship catalodge
10-26-2010, 01:38 PM
Hello, I am new to the game and I am just wondering if it is possible to command a Klingon Bird of Prey. The official sites catalog of ships only has federation ships but it says on the top of the page "federation Ships" Which imply that there is another list somewhere. Any help is appreciated.
Lt. Commander
# 2
10-26-2010, 01:41 PM
yes you can,

there is no official ship listing but this fan created one has one of klingon ships

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=172816

the link to the chart is about half way down the first post
Lt. Commander
# 3
10-26-2010, 01:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Revo
yes you can,

there is no official ship listing but this fan created one has one of klingon ships

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=172816

the link to the chart is about half way down the first post
OOOOO. You beat me to it!

It should be noted for newbs, however, that the Klingon Defense Force is only unlocked once players have attained a Federation character with a rank equal to or greater than Lieutenant grade 6. Then you'll have the option to create a new KDF character from the main character screen.
Lt. Commander
# 4
10-26-2010, 01:49 PM
Thank you very much. That image is very helpful but before I am go off to play if I may bother you all for a bit of fan trivia: In Deep Space 9, what kind of Bird of Prey Did Guld Ducat(sp) steal and use against the Klingons? I kind of want to get my hands on that one.
Lt. Commander
# 5 RE: SpiderMitch
10-26-2010, 01:50 PM
So my free trial account may never get to make a Klingon?
Also, while you are here...What in the sam-hill is that Klingon Carrier used for!?
Lt. Commander
# 6
10-26-2010, 01:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Togmeister
So my free trial account may never get to make a Klingon?
Also, while you are here...What in the sam-hill is that Klingon Carrier used for!?
I don't believe you can unlock KDF with a trial account.