Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 no sector travel?
12-02-2010, 02:48 PM
So there is no sector travel while in custom missions? a bit of a shame as it would be kind of fun to have to make players travel to the locations but i guess that would cause a lot of problems .....but maybe somehow down the line a sort of mission sector space editor would be cool.

but then again no sector space might make it feel much more like an "episode" so :-) maybe its a good thing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-02-2010, 03:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by evenios View Post
So there is no sector travel while in custom missions? a bit of a shame as it would be kind of fun to have to make players travel to the locations but i guess that would cause a lot of problems .....but maybe somehow down the line a sort of mission sector space editor would be cool.

but then again no sector space might make it feel much more like an "episode" so :-) maybe its a good thing.
There is but not from the Map Editor.

If you go to the story editor and hit "play map" it allows you to start from Sector Space (and the sector where the first door is located).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-02-2010, 04:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darren_Kitlor
There is but not from the Map Editor.

If you go to the story editor and hit "play map" it allows you to start from Sector Space (and the sector where the first door is located).
but how would that work if the "door" is in a "custom system?" :-p
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:04 AM.