Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Quality kind of sucks, but hopefully this is useful to some of you out there. You can do other things, such as making Klingons fight each other before they discover you and try to kill you.

How to add dancing Orion slave girls to your maps.

http://starbaseugc.com/index.php/sto...girls-to-maps/
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-02-2010, 10:15 PM
BTW, Kirkfat, if you only want one dancing slavegirl visible, just individually move the others to other places on the map or give them a vertical coordinate below ground.

This may not always display correctky in a preview because preview mode doesn't have full AI (adding the AI accounts for most of the publishing time).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-03-2010, 07:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan99
BTW, Kirkfat, if you only want one dancing slavegirl visible, just individually move the others to other places on the map or give them a vertical coordinate below ground.

This may not always display correctky in a preview because preview mode doesn't have full AI (adding the AI accounts for most of the publishing time).

Good idea! Thanks Levi.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-03-2010, 09:55 AM
Nice video, Kirkfat! I foresee dancing Orion girls a-plenty in some of my upcoming missions.

Also, Darren's 2 videos, especially the 2nd one on the sample mission, are very informative as well. I'm looking forward to his future ones, as well as yours. Keep up the great work guys!

(Also, Cryptic, if you aren't already planning to do so, I would suggest either using their videos or creating similar ones. The quick into that Terramak linked is good, but I feel the videos are more helpful.)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-04-2010, 02:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan99
BTW, Kirkfat, if you only want one dancing slavegirl visible, just individually move the others to other places on the map or give them a vertical coordinate below ground.

This may not always display correctky in a preview because preview mode doesn't have full AI (adding the AI accounts for most of the publishing time).
My poor AIs, trapped forever beneath the world. :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-04-2010, 02:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AStarSearcher
My poor AIs, trapped forever beneath the world. :p
Hey Star Searcher, are we missing something? Only animations for npc groups and for ships and players interacting with an object? More coming?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-04-2010, 04:50 AM
I move unwanted NPCs to x = -100, z = -100, because the y coordinate for NPC groups sometimes gets ignored in preview mode.

Warning: I mentioned this to ZeroniusRex this afternoon, and there is no guarantee that this will always work, for the same reason that Cryptic disabled the trash can icon for individual actors in an Enemy NPC group: they're not entirely sure they want us to be able to change the number of NPCs in a spawn, for reasons she wasn't ready to disclose. (I'd be startled if it didn't have something to do with ongoing internal discussions about end-of-mission XP.)

You can mix wander with idle, too, by enabling both and tweaking the weighting on both. Specify how many seconds to wander when wandering, specify how many seconds to play the idle animation when idling, and set a weight for both. If, for example, you set the wander weight to 15 and the idle weight to 5 (for a total of 20), and set both durations to (for example) 10 seconds, then every 10 seconds, each actor will have a 75% chance of wandering and a 25% chance of stopping to do the idle animation.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-04-2010, 06:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfamousBrad
Warning: I mentioned this to ZeroniusRex this afternoon, and there is no guarantee that this will always work, for the same reason that Cryptic disabled the trash can icon for individual actors in an Enemy NPC group: they're not entirely sure they want us to be able to change the number of NPCs in a spawn, for reasons she wasn't ready to disclose. (I'd be startled if it didn't have something to do with ongoing internal discussions about end-of-mission XP.)
I think we really do need single enemies in the Foundry, even if they restrict single enemies to being challenging/powerful bossfights.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
12-04-2010, 07:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan99
I think we really do need single enemies in the Foundry, even if they restrict single enemies to being challenging/powerful bossfights.
Agreed. I think most of us have reasons why we would need this option anyway.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-05-2010, 12:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan99
I think we really do need single enemies in the Foundry, even if they restrict single enemies to being challenging/powerful bossfights.
/agreed.......
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:18 AM.